Skip to content

Three trustees, including chair, back on Coquitlam library board

Jacqueline Gorton, Cindy Mark and Neal Nicholson will return to the Coquitlam Public Library board of directors in 2024.
Jacqueline Gorton.

The 2024 board for the Coquitlam Public Library will have almost the same makeup as this year’s.

Last night, Nov. 20, city council re-appointed the following Coquitlam residents as trustees to serve for the next two years, ending Dec. 31, 2025:

  • Jacqueline Gorton (2023 board chair)
  • Cindy Mark
  • Neal Nicholson

Fiona McQuarrie also replaces trustee Richard Veerapen, a former neurosurgeon with academic legal training.

The foursome will join Monica Heir, Raymond Lee, Steve Leung and Kimberly Sivak, whose board terms continue.

Meanwhile, city council also ratified the following 2024 appointments for the three vacancies on the five-person Board of Variance:

  • Nic Dominelli
  • Eno Muho
  • Nancy Chan

They will join Bill Boons and Gurjinder Manhas at the quasi-judicial table.

Their appointments are for three years, ending Dec. 31, 2026.