Skip to content

Tri-Cities Chamber opens nomination call for next board of directors

A new volunteer leadership group will be elected in late November, and will provide expertise for the region's business community.
Leslie Courchesne is the CEO of the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce.

The regional business community is set to vote on a group of volunteers that'll provide leadership and expertise for the next year.

The Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce (TCCC) has made an open call for nominations for its next board of directors.

To be eligible, the businessperson or entrepreneur — from Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam or Port Moody — must be a general member of the TCCC.

There are 12 positions with the board of directors up for grabs, the TCCC explains in a news release, whose goal is to elect a diverse group from all business backgrounds.

The Chamber adds the board is set to oversee the organization's strategic direction in terms of performance, long-term health and success.

"If you are a diligent and dynamic individual interested in joining an engaged team of business and community leaders to leave a positive impact on our community, we encourage you to apply," the TCCC says.

"The Chair presides over a volunteer Board consisting of the Vice-Chair and ten Directors. In addition, the immediate Past Chair, Chief Executive Officer, and the Treasurer of the Chamber shall each be ex-officio members of the Board. The Treasurer oversees the finances of the Chamber with an Annual Budget and Statement of Accounts presented at each Board Meeting."

Nominations are open until 11:59 p.m. on Nov. 1.

The new board of directors will be voted during the TCCC's annual generla meeting at 5 p.m. on Nov. 24.

For more information, you're encouraged to email Chamber CEO Leslie Courchesne:

The TCCC's current board of directors are as follows:

  • Ryan Whittle (chair)
  • Jenifer Wright (vice-chair)
  • Mary Vellani (past chair)
  • Ryan Gorder (treasurer)
  • Adel Gamar
  • Ryan Jamieson
  • Kelso Kennedy
  • Jennifer McKinnon
  • Kathryn Millar
  • Ryan Oake
  • Daniel Richardson
  • Vivien Symington
  • Vineet Verghese
push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks