MVP honours for Coquitlam Adanacs’ Dinsdale

Adanacs' Reinholdt, Johnson lead team in points

Coquitlam Adanacs shooter Marty Dinsdale’s 48 point performance and strong leadership on the floor earned him MVP honours during the team’s annual club awards last week.

Dinsdale played 10 games this year, racking up 24 goals and 24 assists with a point per game average of 4.8. 

article continues below

He was not the only player recognized during Adanacs club awards.

Ryan Johnson and Reid Reinholdt shared top scorer honours after both posted 57 points (Reinholdt scored 25 goals and 32 assists, while Johnson finished the season with 31 goals and 26 assists).

Carson Barton was named unsung hero and most inspirational players, while Josh Phillips and Kevin Neufeld shared the seventh man award and Steve McKinlay took home the spirit award.

Off the lacrosse floor, Mike Chernoff received recognition as the volunteer of the year and Adam Bordignon was given the service award of excellence. The president’s award was given to Al Ibsen and Yvan Lomas.

The Coquitlam Adanacs just missed a playoff berth this season, finishing up with a 7-11 record, which was good enough for fifth place in the Western Lacrosse Association.

Read Related Topics

© Copyright Tri-City News

Tri-City News POLL

Do you think Tri-Cities communities do enough to help homeless people?

or  view results