Skip to content

All incumbents — plus two newcomers — voted back to SD43 board of education

Here's who's projected to oversee the Tri-Cities' educational needs for the next four years.
[Clockwise] Trustee-elects Jennifer Blatherwick, Carol Cahoon, Chuck Denison, Craig Woods, Zoe Royer and Lisa Park were voted to SD43's board of education the night of the 2022 civic election.

Most of School District 43's (SD43) trustees are set to return to work for the next four years.

On Saturday (Oct. 15), four incumbents were projected to win back their seats on the Coquitlam-area district's board of education after accumulating the most preliminary votes in the 2022 civic election.

This includes:

  • Jennifer Blatherwick (Coquitlam)
  • Carol Cahoon (Coquitlam)
  • Lisa Park (Port Moody)
  • Craig Woods (Coquitlam)

As well, Chuck Dension (Coquitlam) and former city councillor Zoe Royer (Port Moody) are the newcomers around the SD43 table.

On Sept. 9, Kerri Palmer Isaak (Anmore-Belcarra), Christine Pollock (Port Coquitlam) and Michael Thomas (Port Coquitlam) were acclaimed at the 4 p.m. nomination deadline.

In Coquitlam, Blatherwick tallied the highest percentage of votes (21.07 per cent) among the seven candidates, followed by Cahoon (19.66 per cent), Woods (18.38 per cent) and Denison (15.57 per cent).

Park won 38.66 per cent of the Port Moody school trustee ballot, then Royer at 30.3 per cent out of four candidates.